Robotertechnik aus Dortmund

About Us

As a robot system house, we have successfully delivered more than 1100 industrial robots for the world market to date. CARAT robot systems can be found in all branches of the manufacturing industry with a focus on the automotive and automotive supplier industry as well as the fittings and foundry industry.


Company history

For more than 25 years CARAT has been active as a supplier and service provider in the field of robotics. A lot has happened during this time - together with our customers and partners we look back on many remarkable milestones.


Research and development

Innovation must be worked out and maintained. We are proud of our roots and the numerous contacts to universities, institutes and research institutions. Projects around the topics of robotics, programming and simulation always bring new impulses and form the basis for future solutions and products.


Quality Management

CARAT attaches high importance to quality. The main effort is the creation and delivery of high quality systems and products. In this context, the high level of training of our employees is an important building block. Since 2006 our quality requirements are confirmed by the regular audits according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2015.


ABB Award 2015

Science Technology Museum Mailand, June 2015.

This year's ABB Robotics Value Provider Conference will take place in Milan, Italy. During the two-day event, robotics experts from all over Europe will meet to network, share experiences and exchange ideas on the latest trends and innovations in the field of robotics. During the Award Ceremony on 29.6. carat will receive the award for the best "Outstanding Performance" - a very special moment we can all be proud of.


Quality Management

Here you can download our current certificate:


From 0 to 100 in 20 years

CARAT and ABB are linked by a partnership that has lasted more than 20 years, and the success is clear to see. In 2014, the "magic limit" of 100 robot orders within one year was broken for the first time. These numbers were also confirmed in the following years.

Robotertechnik aus Dortmund

Das sind wir

Als Robotersystemhaus haben wir bis heute mehr als 1100 Industrieroboter erfolgreich für den Weltmarkt ausgeliefert. CARAT‑Roboteranlagen finden sich in allen Branchen der produzierenden Wirtschaft mit Schwerpunkten in der Automobil- und Automobilzulieferindustrie sowie in der Armaturen- und Gießereibranche wieder.


Firmenhistorie

Seit über 25 Jahren ist die CARAT als Anbieter und Dienstleister im Bereich der Robotertechnik tätig. In dieser Zeit ist viel passiert - gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern blicken wir auf viele bemerkenswerte Meilensteine zurück.


Forschung und Entwicklung

Innovation muss erarbeitet und gepflegt werden. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Wurzeln und die zahlreichen Kontakte zu Universitäten, Instituten und Forschungseinrichtungen. Projekte rund um die Themen Robotik, Programmierung und Simulation bringen immer wieder neue Impulse und bilden die Basis für zukünftige Lösungen und Produkte.


QM-Ziele und Perspektiven

Die CARAT legt Wert auf Qualität. Das Hauptbestreben liegt in der Erstellung und Lieferung qualitativ hochwertiger Systeme und Produkte. Dabei ist der hohe Ausbildungsstand unserer Mitarbeiter ein wichtiger Baustein. Seit 2006 werden unsere Qualitätsansprüche durch die regelmäßigen Audits gemäß der DIN EN ISO 9001:2015 bestätigt.


ABB AWARD 2015

Science Technology Museum Mailand, Juni 2015.
Die diesjährige ABB Robotics Value Provider Conference findet in Mailand, Italien statt. Während der zweitägigen Veranstaltung treffen sich Roboterexperten aus ganz Europa zum Netzwerken, Erfahrungen teilen und um sich zu den neuesten Trends und Innovationen im Bereich der Robotic auszutauschen. Im Rahmen der Award Ceremony am 29.6. erhält die carat den Preis für die beste "Outstanding Performance" - ein ganz besonderer Moment, auf den wir alle stolz sein können.

 


Qualitätsmanagement

Hier können Sie unser aktuelles Zertifikat herunterladen:


Von 0 auf 100 in 20 Jahren

Die carat und ABB verbindet eine über 20-jährige Partnerschaft und der Erfolg lässt sich sehen. 2014 konnte erstmals die "magische Grenze" von 100 Roboterbestellungen innerhalb eines Jahres geknackt werden. Auch in den Folgejahren konnten diese Stückzahlen bestätigt werden.